San Diego – The Consumer Electronics Association (CEA) said it will induct 11 new members into its Consumer Electronics Hall of Fame, which honors industry leaders such as inventors, executives, engineers, retailers and journalists.

All will be inducted during a ceremony in San Diego in October.

This year’s class includes Fujio Masuoka, who invented flash memory while at Toshiba; Robert Metcalf, who co-invented the Ethernet while at Xerox PARC; Claude Elwood Shannon, who in 1937 founded both digital computer and digital circuit design theory; Eli Harari, the co-founder and former CEO of SanDisk; and Sandy Bloomberg, the founder of specialty consumer electronics retail chain Tweeter.

The complete list of inductees is available at the link below.


Related Links: