Arlington, Va. – The Consumer Electronics Association (CEA) on Monday announced the 2012 class of inductees into its Consumer Electronics (CE) Hall of Fame.

Among the honorees are Robert Briskman, the inventor of satellite radio; Douglas Engelbart, inventor of the computer mouse and HTML; Charlie Ergen, the founder of satellite companies Echostar and Dish Network; In Hwoi Koo, founder of LG Corp.; and Byung-Chull Lee, founder of Samsung Electronics.  The full list is below and here.

The class of 12 was selected by a panel of media and industry representatives, who judged nominations submitted online by manufacturers, retailers and journalists.  All will be inducted into the CE Hall of Fame during the CEA’s Industry Forum, to be held in San Francisco Oct. 14-17.

Digital Media Wire staff contributed to this article, which was also published in Potomac Tech Wire.

Related links:

CEA – press release

CE Hall of Fame – official site